DeVry University Library ServicesLibrary Services Home Page DeVry University

Undergraduate Resources
Internet Resources
Graduate Resources
Online Reference Desk
Search the Library Catalog
Library Demos
Contact Us

Online Students - Log In to MyDeVry


Online Reference Desk

Campus Libraries
Quick Links

Find information about the library at your local campus such as library hours, location, and staff contact information. Also get access to library resources available only at your campus.

Undergraduate Resources

Databases Access

new! Credo Reference Credo is a collection of 100 high quality, constantly updated Reference Books, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Atlases, with a focus on Business, Medical and General Information Sources. .

Journals and Periodicals
ProQuest offers comprehensive indexes of leading journals, periodicals, and newspapers, and thousands of full text articles. Some of the many databases included are:

  • ABI/INFORM for business, management, and marketing.
  • Applied Science & Technology Plus for science, engineering and technology.
  • Proquest Newspapers for full text of leading newspapers including the New York Times and Wall Street Journal.
  • Research Library Complete for all academic fields, including humanities and social sciences.

CINAHL/MedLine is a comprehensive source for Nursing and Health-related literature, and comes with select articles in Full Text.

Business Information
Faulkner FACCTs provides its users with a complete computer and communications information base containing comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of computer system, software, networking, and telecom technologies - including trends, vendor profiles, and product solutions.

Hoover's Online delivers comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence that drives business growth. Hoover's provides sales, marketing, business development, and recruiting professionals with the global business intelligence they need to prospect and prepare for client meetings, sales presentations, vendor and partner negotiations, and other business opportunities.

Books
Safari Books Online

Safari is an electronic reference library for programmers and IT professionals. Search here for electronic versions of a broad range of technical books on such topics as Programming, Certification, Networking, E-commerce, Graphics, Hardware, and more.

netLibrary provides access to the DeVry collection of thousands of electronic books on a wide variety of topics, and in a wide variety of disciplines.

DeVry University Library Catalog lists books, videos and other materials in the DeVry Library System. You can limit your search to a specific campus or access all of the DeVry campuses. Search by subject, title, author or keyword.

Other Reference Sources

Britannica Online With even more articles than the 32-volume print set (also in our Library), Britannica Online includes over 200,000 Web links from Britannica articles plus online access to journals and magazines. Also provided is Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, and updated world atlas, and thousands of video clips.

Grove Art Grove Art Online comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, edited by Hugh Brigstocke (2001).



DeVry University Library Services maintains an array of online resources, including e-books, periodical and technical information databases, reference services and online tutorials in research strategies. We provide students with resources to supplement learning as well as guidance and instruction to help develop student research and independent learning skills.

© DeVry University. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy